Join the community of consultants, coaches, learning and development practitioners, and team leaders who are using the 6 Team Conditions to foster brilliant collaborations in their teams. Getting certified provides you access to knowledge, tools, and a global community of supportive practitioners. Certification includes:

  • 6 Foundational Video-Based Learning Modules (50+ videos)
  • 1 Starter TDS Assessment
  • TDS Account for Administering Surveys
  • Monthly Community of Practice Peer Consultation Calls
  • Members-only LinkedIn Community Group

Learn about our Scholarship option

Note: Our Level 2 and Level 3 certification programs will be held virtually until further notice

Level 1
Foundational Certification

This self-guided online course provides the basic knowledge required to incorporate the 6 Conditions and Team Diagnostic Survey (TDS) into your practice or organization. The Foundational Certification teaches the 6 Conditions Framework, how the TDS measures the 6 conditions, how to interpret TDS reports and how to incorporate a TDS diagnosis into your work with teams.

Foundational+ Certification
Online + Virtual

This program includes all of the components of the Level 1 Foundational Practitioner Certification program but also includes three live 90 minute webinar sessions. The webinar sessions help participants build some essential skills in introducing and debriefing the 6 Conditions and Team Diagnostic Survey (TDS) reports with team leaders and teams. The course consists of instructor demonstrations followed by role play practice. Participants will practice: 1) introducing/teaching the 6 Conditions framework; 2) walking a team leader through a detailed review of a TDS report; and 3) facilitating a range of dynamic techniques for debriefing a team on a TDS report. The Level 1+ program is offered 2x per year. Participants can upgrade ($300) to Level 1+ if they have already completed the Level 1 program previously or sign up for Level 1+ directly and begin completing the Level 1 online materials which need to be completed prior to the live webinar sessions.

Level 2
Advanced Certification
Virtual or In-person

This workshop hones your practice intervening in teams. Learn from expert practitioners how to build the 6 Conditions framework and Team Diagnostic Survey into your overall team coaching plan. Practice debriefing with a team leader and an intact team. Experience and then practice team interventions aimed at getting the 6 Conditions in place, from exploring how to be a Real Team, through sharpening a Compelling Purpose, building a Sound structure—including norms that work, and crafting an ongoing Team Coaching plan. The Advanced Practitioner Certification course puts you in the role of team coach or consultant in real time. The course supports participants in developing excellent timing, powerful sequencing, and reliably high-leverage team interventions. Level 1 is a prerequisite for this course. The two courses are available to purchase together at a discounted rate.

Level 3
Master Certification
Virtual or In-person

The Level 3 Master Certification is for advanced practitioners who have used the Team Diagnostic Survey with at least 5 teams. Level 3 focuses on ongoing coaching of well designed and launched teams. If you are interested in learning more about Level 3 and being considered, please fill out this form below. Applicants are considered on a rolling basis and based on diversity of experience, industry, and background for an enhanced learning experience.